Team 1

Dr. rer. nat. Niels Fertig (spokesman)
Dr. rer. nat. Andrea Brüggemann
Prof. Dr. med. Jan C. Behrends
Nanion Technologies GmbH, München/
Albert-Ludwigs-Universität, Freiburg

Small Holes, Big Impact – Cellular Physiology in Chip Format


Team 2

Dr.-Ing. Andreas Gutsch (spokesman)
Dr. rer. nat. Gerhard Hörpel
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Paul Roth
Evonik Industries AG, Essen
Universität Duisburg-Essen, Duisburg

Nanolayer with Megapower – Flexible Ceramic Separator Creates Breakthrough in Large Lithium-Ion Batteries


Team 3

Dr. rer. nat. Peter Kürz (spokesman)
Winfried Kaiser
Dr. rer. nat. Martin Lowisch
Carl Zeiss SMT AG, Oberkochen

Revolutionary Optics for the Production of the Computer Chip of the Future


Team 4

Dr. rer. nat. Klaus Streubel (spokesman)
Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Bräuer
Dr. rer. nat. Stefan Illek
Osram Opto Semiconductors GmbH, Regensburg
Fraunhofer-Institut für Angewandte Optik und Feinmechanik IOF, Jena

Light from Crystals – Light-emitting Diodes Invade our Lives